Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Congratulations to Miss Pheobe Fricker for winning the Nikon Prize 2021.

The Prize  

The Nikon Prize is awarded to the student who displays performance, enthusiasm, and motivation during micromanipulation practical sessions. The prize is sponsored by Nikon and is judged by Senior Embryologists from Oxford Fertility, part of The Fertility Partnership (TFP).

Nikon prize

Above: Miss Pheobe Fricker receiving the Nikon Prize 2021 from Mrs Caroline Ross, Senior Embryologist, Oxford Fertility, TFP.

The dedicated MSc teaching facility within the Institute for Reproductive Sciences benefits from using state-of-the-art optical instruments, including a range of Nikon equipment.  Nikon have supported the MSc in Clinical Embryology since the course began in 2008, and has sponsored this prestigious prize ever since.

Mrs Caroline Ross, Senior Embryologist has been involved with the course since 2008, including the setting up of  cutting edge techniques, providing expert advice and teaching support for students.